Fear is a liar.

Some days I am not sure I can do the things I want to do. Some days I am not confident. I am fearful. I am nervous. I am anxious. In some moments I wonder, “can I really do this?”

2012-05-17_003What if I fail?

Then I hear a strong voice… “what if you don’t fail?!?”

We were all made for a purpose. We were made for a life extraordinary in our own way. God made us uniquely and wonderfully. We are made for great and noble things.

We limit ourselves, mostly because of fear. Here’s the secret. Fear is fake. Fear is a liar.

What if you try that thing… and you don’t fail? What if you are successful in that activity, project, career, artwork, book, song, marathon, relationship, life change?

What if you are wildly successful? Think about what that success would look like instead of what fear tells you.

Let go of fear. It tangles our lives and keeps us caged and numb. Give your dreams a chance and see what happens.

Note: This image has been traveling around the internet. When I saw it, it took hold and I haven’t been able to get it out of my thoughts. Props to whoever first posted it.

