Day 11 of the 24 Day Challenge

11 pounds gone and I feel fantastic. Everything fits better and I have lots of energy!

My husband and I embarked on a 24 Day Challenge to drop weight, get healthy and have more energy. We have been eating much better – lots of green veggies, fruit and lean meats. We have mastered the art of the smoothie with our personal blender over the summer months and that is a big part of our morning routine. My favorite sneaky trick is to add spinach to my berry smoothies to fit in another veggie serving each day.

We have a long way to go, but it’s a great start. There are so many reasons to live a healthier life. When I am tempted by sweet offerings in the office or the (UGH) chips at the table when my coworkers went to a Mexican restaurant for lunch, I remember the end goal. The vision of a healthier life, a smaller size body life, is strong and that’s where I am headed. I have eaten chips my whole life. A few months of no or very few chips won’t hurt. 😉

