Just give me a word

I was told once by my sister’s dear husband that I could tell a story about anything. And I have discovered that it’s mostly true.

So give me a word… and I will write a post about it. I want to write more, but sometimes need a kick start, like everyone else.

I am starting this weekend.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011. Aren’t you in for a treat!

I asked my daughter (nicknamed on this blog, and in real life, Roo) for the first word to get me started…

Me: “What’s your favorite word?”

Roo: “Ballerinas!”

Hmmmm. OK. So by the end of this weekend, I will have a post on Ballerinas. Watch for it.

I will make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. You can too if you are so inspired with your blog!

I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way. And give me a word! I know I have a story, truth, wisdom or some bit of knowledge to go with it.

Happy New Year!
Joy Haynes

